Close
Sonny G's is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 920.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Very nice atmosphere. Excellent staff
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Very nice atmosphere. Excellent staff
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good. The busboy was great. But our waitress took a long time to take our order. We also had to wait a while for her to process our payment.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good. The busboy was great. But our waitress took a long time to take our order. We also had to wait a while for her to process our payment.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wait staff is so attentive and the ambiance is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wait staff is so attentive and the ambiance is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing food! Restaurant was very accomodating. Only reason for a 4 instead of a 5 is that our esspresso came out before our desserts and was cold by time dessert was out.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was very good and the service was good also but the noise level is a little high and the seats could be more comfortable.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waitress took a bit to come over, but was very nice after that. chef and hostess said hello as we walked in and chef also walked around asking how everything was during our meal. atmosphere was very nice. food was good. i had the shrimp appetizer and the apple salad. too much dressing on the salad for me, but besides that it was really really good. shrimp dish was very tasty, but i have a pet peeve about tails being kept on my shrimp..... in a scampi dish, that requires me to pick up the missy tail and try to pull it off :(, or waste that whole portion if i just cut it off -- and find a spare plate to put the garbage on or the side of my plate. would really love for restaurants to serve shrimp without the tail -- except for shrimp cocktail where i guess you use the tail as a handle - def not IN a dish). very friendly staff.one criticism: the music was HORRENDOUS :( high pitched Asian woman singing in Chinese or Japanese or something. maybe heard one Italian song the whole 2-3hrs we were there. We actually hurried to finish our wine to get out due to the music :( Definitely expect / prefer classy, old fashioned Italian music to match the beautiful atmosphere, good food and warm welcoming staff.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The owner is a pleasure to deal with. Had my daughters "going away to college" dinner there last August and my other daughters "sweet 16 dinner" last night. Wonderful food and service. We love Sonny G's.
Date published: 2019-06-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_61775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving Day.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving Day.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving Day.

Sonny G's

2 South Ave
Cranford, NJ 07016
Phone: (908) 272-1948
Cuisine: Italian, Pizza
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Sonny G's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's