Close
Pizza and Gyro Express is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love gyros, and this one was not memorable in any way. Meat was dry ( I think they used the leftovers from the lunch buffet), and sauce wasn't too great. Onions were practically raw, although I asked for them to be sauteed. TV had horrible reception, and the picture and sound skipped out about every third word...was terribly distracting, since we were sitting near it. The only redeeming quality was the super nice waitress and the size of my hubby's calzone.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love gyros, and this one was not memorable in any way. Meat was dry ( I think they used the leftovers from the lunch buffet), and sauce wasn't too great. Onions were practically raw, although I asked for them to be sauteed. TV had horrible reception, and the picture and sound skipped out about every third word...was terribly distracting, since we were sitting near it. The only redeeming quality was the super nice waitress and the size of my hubby's calzone.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We had horrible le service. No one “realized” we came in. We had to ask for menus. We were barely given a chance to look over then menu before asked to order. The sever never asked if we wanted anything else. There was no one else there and we waited awhile for our food. Both me and my guest felt very rushed out of the restaurant once our food arrived. We come here at least once a week and honestly I don’t know if I want to go back. It’s a shame because the food is delicious. Tonight was just HORRIBLE service.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The servers were very attentive, the food is very reasonably priced, and the food tastes AMAZING!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never been here before. We were instantly greeted, given menus, nothing felt rushed, all questions answered, very comfortable environment. Then the food came. OMG.... it was delicious!!! Why didn’t I know about this place before?!?
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent food and service
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The waitress was great, but the kitchen was very busy with take out orders. So the food took long.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gyro was excellent and the size was a very generous size.The waitres was also very friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and service was okay. Looks like the restaurant is in need of remodeling or at least a good cleaning
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DIRTY DINNING ROOM,NASTY TATTOO'S ON WAITRESS'S, RUN DOWN BUILDING
Date published: 2016-11-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_34032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Monday.

Pizza and Gyro Express

801 O'Neil Blvd
McKeesport, PA 15132
Phone: (412) 672-2182
Cuisine: Pizza, Italian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Pizza and Gyro Express Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's