Close
Pennyman's Diner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was good. The cost was very reasonable. The servings were more than ample.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was good. The cost was very reasonable. The servings were more than ample.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was good. The cost was very reasonable. The servings were more than ample.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a small restaurant with limited seating. We arrived during a rush. We were greeted quickly and placed our order. We had to wait about 45 minutes to get our food. The food was very good and the breakfast selection was quite large and the prices were good. There seemed to be a lot of repeat customers.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service were great. The owner visited our table (3) times and ask us how everything was. The restaurant is an old style diner and this helps to make it great.If you are looking for a fancy place this is not it as it is home style.We will be visiting again as soon as we can.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went before lunch crowd. Got the country fried steak, mashed potatoes with broccoli & cheese. It was good but the country fried steak was like what you would buy at Sam's Club. Not what I was expecting.Partner got the waffle w/strawberries. It was all good. Place is tight for someone handicapped.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, home cooked food with a good variety. Be prepared to wait. Service is a little slow.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was really good, service was also good with a home- like quality. Restaurant was older but very clean. The owner and her family operate this diner and are very customer oriented. Impressed!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an older establishment. Its tight for a handicap person to get around inside. But it can be done. They do a brisk business during lunch time.Food is excellent & cost is reasonable.They close at 3pm, no dinner.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly owner and very good food reasonably priced.
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_238250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Pennyman's Diner

1409 E Main St
Johnson City, TN 37601
Phone: (423) 928-0899
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Pennyman's Diner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's