Close
Newport Tokyo House Sushi & Hibachi is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 375.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food was delicious and well prepared but the service was awful. We watched our sushi sit at the sushi bar for 20 minutes and neither the sushi chef or our waitress would acknowledge it and bring it to our table. Finally my boyfriend got up to go get it himself and only then did the waitress rudely come over. She also felt the need to tell us how to tip on the original bill like we didn't know how to do that.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their sushi is fresh and amazingly prepared with the greatest skill!! We love coming here and will continue to visit Newport Tokyo House.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their sushi is fresh and amazingly prepared with the greatest skill!! We love coming here and will continue to visit Newport Tokyo House.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was absolutely delicious and had big portion sizes. The restaurant itself could use some fresh paint and deep clean though.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality food, display, presentation and service
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality food, display, presentation and service
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice place, food was excellent, waitress very helpful.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they have a new waitress, who is by far their best in the 2 yrs we have been going
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food wasn’t as fresh as it should have been. Also was significantly oversalter and over cooked
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One person in our party ordered fish the other steak.. The cook spread the oil on the grill and started to cook the fish then moved it off to the side. Then took my steak and placed it in the oil from the fish. I could taste the fish on the steak. It really was awful to be honest.
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_48980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 1 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Newport Tokyo House Sushi & Hibachi

6 EQUALITY PARK PL
NEWPORT, RI 02840
Phone: (401) 847-8888
Cuisine: Japanese
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Newport Tokyo House Sushi & Hibachi Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's