Close
House of Blues Restaurant & Bar is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was great. Everything came out fresh and hot. My only problem is that I had to have a drink remade. And it still didn’t taste right. Server said they were out of an ingredient for the drink and Used a substitute. Wouldn’t allow me to send it back and take off my bill. Also had to wait 30+ minutes after getting my check for the manager to validate the restaurant.com certificate because server didn’t know it was an option to validate over the phone. Caused us to get bad seats for a show.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our food order never came, our ticket order somehow got mixed up or lost. We were given a free round of drinks for waiting for food. The recipes and food were delicious however the oil in fryer seems like it should’ve been replaced with fresh oil. The oil taste was burnt.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our food order never came, our ticket order somehow got mixed up or lost. We were given a free round of drinks for waiting for food. The recipes and food were delicious however the oil in fryer seems like it should’ve been replaced with fresh oil. The oil taste was burnt.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We sat at the bar and had a wonderful time chatting with the bar servers, Babs and Taylor. They were both friendly, answered our questions. Only thing that marred the night was when Babs accidentally redeemed both of my certificates for the HOB. No worries! We still had a great time and will be back.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is great, just wished our server didn’t take so long to check on us
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was amazing & very tentative. He was even able to accommodate every request.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service were great. Glad I had 2011 coupons as I was told House of Blues is no longer available via Restaurant.com. Sorry to hear that.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a little slow getting food, but it was Valentines and we did not mind the wait.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only a famous restaurant, other places with more choices and better food.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere and excellent food. The server was attentive and welcoming.
Date published: 2018-01-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_40208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

House of Blues Restaurant & Bar

1204 Caroline Street
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (888) 402-5837
Cuisine: American, Contemporary
Do you like this restaurant?

House of Blues Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's