Close
Himalayan Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good, but not the best Indian food I've ever had. Our service was great.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was not cooked completely, specially daal tarka which was not cooked fully and did not taste like daal tarka. Also Laccha paratha was not the expected one and it was not cooked either.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, clean and relaxing atmosphere! Servers and manager are really friendly and helpful!! The last but the best of all, food are unbelievably delicious! I will go back more often after today's experience.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Servers were friendly and food were great! Portion on my entree is pretty small. I had lamb masala, there were only 4-5 tiny pieces of lamb in it.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall best Indian food we’ve had in Louisville...and there are a lot of good Indian restaurants here
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service were outstanding. They were very accommodating and personable!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The first time we tried to visit, the restaurant was closed half an hour early, the second time it was very busy and understaffed. We waited quite some time to have our order taken, and when we were served the lady literally plopped our food down and dashed off. It was extremely cold where we sat, which made the meal very uncomfortable, and because we were shoved in next to the door, other waiting guests kept crowding us and standing so close it was intrusive. The food was hot. The flavor was nice, but it really was an unpleasant experience.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Closed in the middle of the day, weren't seated for at least ten minutes just kept getting walked by. Food was amazing but a few things I wanted to order they didn't have.
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_359509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for buffet.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for buffet.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for buffet.

Himalayan Restaurant

1578 Bardstown Rd
Louisville, KY 40205
Phone: (502) 708-1477
Cuisine: Indian, Middle Eastern
Do you like this restaurant?

Himalayan Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's