Close
Gangnam Korean BBQ - Evansville is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service. Overall, most of food was good. Some of the steak in the Bulgogi was grisly.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service. Overall, most of food was good. Some of the steak in the Bulgogi was grisly.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service. Overall, most of food was good. Some of the steak in the Bulgogi was grisly.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 1st time eating Korean and was pleasantly surprised. I had a yum yum roll that was as tasty as it was pretty. I also had a chicken dish that was spicy but the name escapes me. The appetizers were good but the least bang for your buck. Our server was knowledgeable and fun... We will definitely be back to try more dishes!!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 1st time eating Korean and was pleasantly surprised. I had a yum yum roll that was as tasty as it was pretty. I also had a chicken dish that was spicy but the name escapes me. The appetizers were good but the least bang for your buck. Our server was knowledgeable and fun... We will definitely be back to try more dishes!!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It took forever to get an order from the kitchen, fried rice with chicken and another item. The salad came out with the other people's sushi, and the fried rice dinner came 15 minutes before it was time to leave for the movie and long after the other people in my party had eaten their sushi. The egg rolls never did come so we told the waitress to cancel that order. The dinner was also not up to par and definitely not what I'm used to when eating at this restaurant. Overall a bad dining experience and it will be quite a while before we return.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It took forever to get an order from the kitchen, fried rice with chicken and another item. The salad came out with the other people's sushi, and the fried rice dinner came 15 minutes before it was time to leave for the movie and long after the other people in my party had eaten their sushi. The egg rolls never did come so we told the waitress to cancel that order. The dinner was also not up to par and definitely not what I'm used to when eating at this restaurant. Overall a bad dining experience and it will be quite a while before we return.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drew is amazing! He's fun and super helpful with his recommendations.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food tasted okay, but the portions were embarrassingly small. I got the bulgogi beef (it was $19). I was so hungry afterwards that we went to Taco Bell. For a $60 meal, i expect to feel full. Would not go back again -- I expect way more food for the price. The other guests in my party felt the same way, and they are not big eaters.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server, who I think was the owner's wife, was over the top in taking care of us. When I told her we hadn't eaten Korean food before, she brought us out several small bowls of free samples... twice! We enjoyed the food very much. My wife adored the sushi and bibimbap. I thought their fried rice was the best, and I also really enjoyed the pork dish with plum sauce. Prices were very reasonable and portions are huge. Will definitely go back again!
Date published: 2017-09-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_359442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol. Special Term(s): Not valid on daily specials
Minimum purchase of $45 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol. Special Term(s): Not valid on daily specials
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol. Special Term(s): Not valid on daily specials

Gangnam Korean BBQ - Evansville

518 Main St
Evansville, IN 47708
Phone: (812) 550-1171
Cuisine: Korean, Sushi
Do you like this restaurant?

Gangnam Korean BBQ - Evansville Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's