Close
Flying Spoons is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was fantastic!Once we let the staff know we were dining in they were very attentive. Our drinks were never empty and the food was out promptly.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service was very slow. Prices are much higher than the menu on Restaurant.com ($9 Burger is actually $15) Server didn't look happy to wait on us at all. Only table in the restaurant. We ordered fried green tomatoes and 4 soups to start. It took over 10 minutes for her to come back and tell us they were out of the fried green tomatoes. I put in our dinner order and told her not to wait on the soup or the dinner because we were traveling and we needed to get going She thought I wanted to box up my food. NO, just didn't want to sit and wait. It took another 10 minutes to get the soup. Chili and Lobster Bisque (good). Asked for extra crackers and she brought me moist crackers. They mooshed in my fingers. Then when we finally got our food, my chicken was WAY overcooked. I had her get me some hot butter to soften it so I could eat it. Rolls were good, mac and cheese was good. The whole thing took 1 hr 40 minutes ... for soup and 2 overcooked chicken entrees. Embassy Suites? Really?
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic waiter, fantastic service, and a fantastic chef
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was top notch! The food was well prepared!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ordered prime rib special. It wasn't cooked how I ordered and they forgot the mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Steak a little over cooked but had decent flavor
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was hot and fresh. I rate the hot crab dip appetizer, the salads, and the side dishes as excellent. The entrees were generous in size, however not very imaginative.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sign out front had wrong open time so we waited for no reason . Hummus was consistency of a cream cheese spread and pita chips were stale. Entrees had the sides mixed up. Sprite was not working . Overall service and food was subpar
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overpriced, limited selection, my $29 steak was tender, but was cooked on a stove not charbroiled and not flavorful.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overpriced, limited selection, my $29 steak was tender, but was cooked on a stove not charbroiled and not flavorful.
Date published: 2017-07-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_209345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.

Flying Spoons

9621 Parkside Drive Located inside the Embassy Suites Hotel
Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone: (865) 246-2309
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Flying Spoons Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's