Close
El Paisita Authentic Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I left a good review a couple of months ago because I liked the food and in particular the steak. I don't know what happened but the last 2 times I was there my food was not as expected. I decided to give a last chance and went in the morning talking to the manager and she assured me about the steak I was going to have in the afternoon. But when I went there the ribeye was everything but a ribeye and also I asked for a medium rare and I've got an extra done. Plus 90% of my plate was rice and beans and maybe 10% meat. I asked to talk to the same manager but I was answered that she was busy with other customers because there was a mexican party in the other room. My server was very polite, he apologized many times and tried to get the manager but I waited for a hour and she never showed up. That was very poor customer service. I paid my full bill and tipped the server because I didn't want him to go in trouble since he looked the only one doing his job but I won't go back.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They have the usual selection of typical Mexican restaurant dishes plus a page of "authentic" plates that are really good. Service has had some high turnover lately and isn't quite as great as it used to be, but is still decent for normal-sized parties.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Very nice service.Chips and salsa to start is the best anywhere.Ate nachos, combo fajitas, and enchiladas.All done perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Very nice service.Chips and salsa to start is the best anywhere.Ate nachos, combo fajitas, and enchiladas.All done perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all had the steaks, they were delicious. Ribeye and T bones. Their steaks are better than any steakhouse around. You have to go try them.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had the ribeyes. Fantastic food, service and atmosphere as always!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had the ribeyes. Fantastic food, service and atmosphere as always!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had the ribeyes. Fantastic food, service and atmosphere as always!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was good and they were very busy as usual. We had ribeye and baked potato. So very delicious!
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generous portions; wide variety of menu options; great Margaritas; fast friendly service. Popular lunch time spot.
Date published: 2018-09-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_339997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $45 at restaurant.

El Paisita Authentic Mexican Restaurant

3800 S. Hickory St
Loxley, AL 36551
Phone: (251) 964-0083
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Paisita Authentic Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's