Close
Bob's Bar-B-Q Pit is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First, shorted me on my change. Then when food came out, we didn't receive one of the sides we very clearly ordered. Upon opening the box of "meat platter" the portion was very very small, especially for the price charged. The taste was suitable, but very disappointed at that point do to the quantity and quality.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The meat tasted like it had been microwaved. The cuts of meats were awful. I couldn’t even tell you what they were. This is NOT barbecue. By far the worst “barbecue” I’ve ever had. The building itself is run down and lacks character. The dining is a few outdated tables and chairs.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The meat tasted like it had been microwaved. The cuts of meats were awful. I couldn’t even tell you what they were. This is NOT barbecue. By far the worst “barbecue” I’ve ever had. The building itself is run down and lacks character. The dining is a few outdated tables and chairs.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We ordered carry out and it was so tasty. We order the medium sauce and it had flavor a small kick and you could still taste the meat. Yum. We tried a hot link, the ribs, chicken, beans, potato salad and the corn bread. We enjoyed all of our items. Eager to go back.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It took over a hour to complete our order. The cornbread and beans were of low quality. The taste of the food was marginal.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customer service
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pork and beef were good. Rib tips not good, just a piece of bone with basically no meat.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food, good portions. Overall a good place to eat
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Owner was nice and friendly
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pulled pork Beans and potato salad were very good. Cornbread was dry and the ribs were tough and overdone. They were disappointing.
Date published: 2017-02-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_234123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Bob's Bar-B-Q Pit

911 S 11th St
Tacoma, WA 98405
Phone: (253) 627-4899
Cuisine: Barbeque, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Bob's Bar-B-Q Pit Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's